CUNE 2018 Rioja Monopole White 750ml


Pale gold. An exotically perfumed bouquet evokes dried pear, beeswax and lemon pith, plus a hint of green almond in the background. Chewy and focused on the palate, offering sappy citrus and orchard fruit flavors that are braced and lifted by a chalky...

Add to Cart

CUNE 2014 Rioja Reserva 750ml


Bright ruby-red. Sexy, oak-spiced cherry and dark berries on the nose, along with hints of vanilla and woodsmoke. Sappy and focused on the palate, offering concentrated cherry, cassis and rose pastille flavors that become deeper and sweeter on the back...

Add to Cart

Abel Mendoza 2016 Rioja Jarrarte 750ml


“I tasted the red Tempranillo 2016 Jarrarte next to the 2015, a comparison that is always interesting to see how the wines behave in two very different years. 2015 was considered warm but was somewhat underrated, and the wines are evolving better...

Add to Cart

Artuke 2017 Artuke Tinto 750ml


The Artuke village blend is comprised of Tempranillo with a dash of 5% Viura added. Carbonic maceration is used to foreground the wine's fruity aromatic profile, which is further enhanced by maturation in concrete and stainless steel vats. On the nose,...

Add to Cart

Miguel Merino 2010 Gran Reserva 750ml


The classic, polished, developed and balanced 2010 Gran Reserva is only produced in certain vintages. The dream year 2010 was one of those vintages when they achieved the elegance and subtlety they look for in this bottling. It matured in seven oak...

Add to Cart

Abel Mendoza 2016 Rioja Seleccion Personal 750ml


I also tasted the 2016 Selección Personal next to the 2015. 2016 was a higher-yielding year, and the wine might be a bit lighter and fresher even if the analytical data doesn't show significant differences. The wine matured in French barrique for...

Add to Cart

Abel Mendoza 2016 Tempranillo Grano a Grano 750ml


“As with many other wines, this time I could compare the 2016 Tempranillo Grano A Grano with the one from 2015 and see the differences in the two vintages. Analytically, the wines are quite similar, but the profile is not the same. There is less...

Add to Cart

Conde de Valdemar 2017 Tempranillo Blanco 750ml

$39.04 $28.99

Straw yellow colour with greenish tones. Clean and bright. It displays intense notes of tropical fruits such as passionfruit or pineapple, as well as fresh flowers. Smooth and silky entry in mouth. Complex and well-structured. Ideal for...

Add to Cart

La Rioja Alta 2006 Vina Arana Reserva 750ml


The 2006 Viña Arana Reserva is a blend of Tempranillo with 5% Mazuelo (aka Cariñena) fermented with natural yeasts and had a slow malolactic fermentation of 56 days after which the wine was put in barrel in July 2007 where they matured for...

Add to Cart

Abel Mendoza 2018 Viura 750ml


“The 2018 Viura comes from an average of 40-year-old vines spread in the mixed plantings of old vineyards. It fermented in French oak barrels with neutral yeasts and matured for some five months in barrique with the fine lees that were periodically...

Add to Cart

Artuke 2016 Finca de los Locos 750ml


The same as with most of the other 2016s, I caught the 2016 Finca de Los Locos in tank after its élevage as it was about to be bottled. This single vineyard is on a terrace of the Ebro River at only 120 meters in altitude, on sandy and gravel...

Add to Cart

Artuke 2016 La Condenada Tinto 750ml


The sample I tasted from the 2016 La Condenada was the final blend, waiting to be bottled, and the nose was spectacular: flowers, wild herbs, wild berries, subtle earthiness, a spicy touch. It feels like the vineyard, which was semi-abandoned, is slowly...

Add to Cart

Artuke 2016 Paso las Manas Tinto 750ml


Fresh aromas of cherry, blackberry, cranberry, and a dash of herbs. Very juicy and fruity on the palate, with delicate acidity and mild tannins, a wine for uncomplicated drinking fun. Sourced from a 3.9Ha vineyard on the highest slope in Samaniego (730m)...

Add to Cart

Contino 2012 Gran Reserva 750ml


The oldest of the current releases, the 2012 Gran Reserva is a blend of 70% Tempranillo, 15% Graciano, 12% Garnacha and 3% white Viura, a classical combination, with 13.65% alcohol, remarkable acidity and moderate pH. The grapes were selected from some...

Add to Cart